Grove Gallery 2023 a year in review

2023 Grove Gallery a year in review.

From the Swiss Alps, Boy George in the Gallery to Clarke Reynolds touching the art and CEO James Ryan presenting Piers Morgan with Broadcaster of the Year at the Media Freedom Awards. It has been an exhilarating and action-packed year at Grove Gallery and we’re excited to have shared it with you all. Here’s to an even busier 2024!

A black banner showcasing the year in review 2023 for Grove Gallery
Play Video

As Featured In

Interested in becoming a client with Grove Gallery?

On average, Fine Art increased by 30% year-on-year in 2023 and the same is expected for 2024. If you’re interested in investing or collecting fine art, we would love to speak to you.

Grove Gallery in Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland (January 2023)

In January 2023, Grove Gallery made its mark in Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland, unveiling our exclusive seasonal gallery. This venture has quickly become a hub for both Swiss and international art aficionados, drawing attention from global art collectors and the media alike.

Our Swiss sojourn was more than just an exhibition; it was a celebration of art and creativity. We hosted a series of pop-up events, brimming with dynamic artist chats and immersive art sessions in collaboration with Opake. These gatherings became a melting pot of ideas, attracting a diverse crowd and fostering unique artistic connections.

This Swiss chapter was a highlight of our year, encapsulating Grove Gallery’s commitment to expanding the horizons of art and community.

Opake’s Workshop at Aiglon College | Grove Gallery (January 2023)

Various members of Grove Gallery in Switzerland
Play Video

Clarke Reynolds | The Power of Touch (February 2023)

February 2023 at Grove Gallery was marked by the extraordinary solo exhibition ‘The Power of Touch’ by artist Clarke Reynolds. This unique show invited visitors to immerse themselves in Reynolds’ innovative Braille art, encouraging not just viewing but touching and feeling. To bridge the sensory gap, sighted guests were offered special glasses, simulating the visual perception of those who are blind or partially sighted. Reynolds’ use of raised circular dots in his art not only narrates his personal journey as an artist but also vividly depicts the world through the eyes of the visually impaired. With his thoughtful approach to color theory, each piece transcends mere visual appeal, embodying a deeper significance.

‘I wanted to make Braille accessible to everyone’, Reynolds says, explaining his choice to infuse his works with color and a pop-art aesthetic, guided not by randomness but by the frequency of letter appearances and color theory. His show at Grove Gallery was not just an art exhibition; it was an enlightening, multisensory experience that challenged perceptions and celebrated inclusivity in art.

ICONS from Boogie Moli (May 2023)

May 2023 at Grove Gallery witnessed the captivating ‘Moli Icons’ exhibition by Boogie Moli, celebrating sports legends like Pelé, Muhammad Ali, and Michael Jordan, while weaving in profound social and cultural themes. Moli’s work, rich with references to his African heritage, also honored figures like Nelson Mandela and the medieval Malian king Mansa Musa, known for his historic pilgrimage laden with gold. The influence of Pop Art is unmistakably present in his vibrant reinterpretations of icons like Andy Warhol and Marilyn Monroe, showcasing his eclectic artistic inspirations. Boogie Moli’s unique techniques, including the use of self-made wheat paste adhesive, added an intriguing dimension to the exhibit. Visitors were treated to an array of 25 original paintings, limited edition prints, and uniquely hand-embellished collectibles such as football boots and paint-adorned footballs, making ‘Moli Icons’ a memorable and diverse showcase at Grove Gallery.

Grove Gallery & Quantus Gallery sponsor charity football match for Tom Parker (June 2023)

In July, Grove Gallery had the honor of sponsoring the Tom Parker Celebrity Charity Football Match at Bromley FC. This memorable event was a tribute to the late Tom Parker of The Wanted, who passed away from a brain tumor at just 33 years old.

The event was a heartwarming day of excitement and celebrity participation, celebrating Tom’s legacy. Fans gathered early, with doors opening at 11 am and the kickoff at 12:30 pm, choosing between the vibrant atmosphere of the standing terrace or the comfort of the sheltered South Stand.

The highlight of the event was its profound purpose. We’re thrilled to announce that 100% of the proceeds have been donated to the ‘Ahead of The Game’ foundation, a charity dedicated to funding lifesaving brain tumor treatments and supporting affected families.

We at Grove Gallery are incredibly grateful for the community’s overwhelming turnout and support. Your participation contributed significantly to a cause very close to our hearts. It was a day that transcended beyond a football match; it was a celebration of life, legacy, and the spirit of giving

Kelsey Parker Discusses The Tom Parker Charity Football Match Happening This Sunday with Sky Sports

Kelsie Parker on Sky News
Play Video

Radiant Resilience. The launch of Zara Muse (September 2023)

Grove Gallery proudly presented “Radiant Resilience: Zara Muse’s Women in Palette Knife,” an awe-inspiring exhibition that delved into the transformative power of art amidst adversity. Zara Muse, the creative force behind these captivating works, offered a contemporary perspective on classical portraiture. Her vibrant, palette knife techniques breathed life into her subjects, infusing them with vitality and depth.

Utilizing a dynamic range of mediums, including acrylics, oils, watercolors, and mixed media, Zara captured the essence of the feminine spirit in all its glory. “Radiant Resilience” invited viewers to explore the strength, resilience, and optimism that radiated from each canvas, serving as a beacon of hope during challenging times.

The artistic journey provided by this exhibition was an immersive experience in the vibrant world of Zara Muse’s extraordinary talent, marking the emergence of a soon-to-be very famous artist.

A person standing behind a graffiti wall holding a piece of art of a pillow

Radiant Resilience by Zara Muse at Grove Gallery | September 2023

A look inside of the Zara Muse Exhibition by Grove Gallery
Play Video

The launch of Art as Merchandise. The revolutionary launch of Art Investments backed with Merchandise royalties. (October 2023)

In a groundbreaking move, Grove Gallery unveiled its revolutionary concept, “Art as Merchandise,” to stakeholders and investors in October 2023. This pioneering initiative redefines the intersection of fine art and commerce, allowing fine art investors to earn royalties from merchandise sales — a concept unprecedented in the art world.

The “Art as Merchandise” launch marked a significant milestone in art investment. By blending the timeless value of fine art with the dynamic market of merchandise sales, Grove Gallery has created a symbiotic ecosystem where art is not just admired but also becomes a tangible asset generating continual revenue.

This innovative approach allows art enthusiasts to engage with their favourite works in a more interactive and profitable way. As collectors invest in fine art, they simultaneously tap into a lucrative market of merchandise royalties. From limited edition prints to exclusive designer collaborations, each piece of merchandise carries the essence of the original artwork, making art more accessible and financially rewarding for investors.

Grove’s visionary strategy opens new doors for art lovers and investors alike, transforming how we perceive and interact with art. It’s not just about owning a masterpiece; it’s about being part of a larger narrative where art transcends galleries and becomes an integral part of everyday life and commerce.

As we step into this new era, Grove Gallery continues to lead the way in innovation, merging art with practical investment opportunities. “Art as Merchandise” isn’t just a concept; it’s a revolution in the art industry, changing the game for artists, collectors, and investors worldwide.

Play Video

Grove Gallery collaborates with Dorset Hospitality Group. Radiant Resilience by Zara Muse in West London (November 2023)

In November 2023, Grove Gallery embarked on an exciting collaboration with the Dorset Hospitality Group, bringing the vibrant and inspiring “Radiant Resilience” exhibition by Zara Muse to West London. Hosted at the prestigious Dorset Hospitality hotel in Shepherd’s Bush, this exhibit has been the talk of the town, lasting for an impressive three months until the end of January 2024.

“Radiant Resilience” showcased Zara Muse’s exceptional talent in depicting the female form with a unique blend of strength, beauty, and resilience. Her palette knife techniques, coupled with a diverse range of mediums, transformed the Dorset Hospitality hotel into a dynamic art space, resonating with the elegance and sophistication of both Grove Gallery and Dorset Hospitality Group.

The launch event was a splendid night, marking a significant moment for all involved. Guests were immersed in an environment where art and luxury hospitality met, creating an unforgettable experience. The exhibition offered a perfect setting for art lovers, hotel guests, and visitors to engage with Zara Muse’s captivating works, providing a beacon of hope and optimism through the depth and vitality of her art.

This collaboration not only highlighted Zara Muse’s incredible talent but also underscored Grove Gallery’s commitment to innovative art showcases and partnerships. By joining forces with the Dorset Hospitality Group, Grove Gallery demonstrated how art can transcend traditional gallery spaces, bringing unique and immersive experiences to new audiences.

“Radiant Resilience” at the Dorset Hospitality hotel has set a new standard for art exhibitions, offering an exquisite blend of artistic brilliance and top-tier hospitality. This event stands as a testament to the power of creative collaborations in enriching cultural landscapes.

Play Video
Society of Editors' with the Media Freedom Awards

Media Freedom Awards 2023. Grove Gallery headline Sponsored the Media Freedom Awards 2023. (November 2023)

On the evening of Wednesday, 8 November 2023, the Society of Editors’ Media Freedom Awards 2023, sponsored by Grove Gallery, celebrated the pinnacle of journalistic excellence at the iconic Banking Hall in London. This prestigious event, marked by the attendance of over 250 journalists from across the UK media landscape, was a vibrant homage to the nation’s commitment to public interest journalism.

The ceremony, adeptly presented by ITV News’ Lucrezia Millarini and graced by the presence of Lucy Frazer MP, the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, showcased the best in investigative and campaigning journalism. Among the distinguished attendees was James Ryan, CEO of Grove Gallery, whose presence underscored the gallery’s commitment to freedom of expression.

In a significant moment, Ryan had the honor of presenting the Broadcaster of the Year award to Piers Morgan, recognizing his outstanding contributions in the field of broadcasting. But the night was not just about accolades; it was also an opportunity for meaningful dialogue. Ryan’s speech eloquently drew parallels between the freedom of speech in art and journalism, emphasizing their mutual importance in a vibrant democratic society.

Furthermore, Ryan’s interaction with Lucy Frazer MP, who oversees Arts and Sports in the UK, was a highlight of the evening. Their conversation delved into the nuances of the art market, reflecting Grove Gallery’s active role in shaping and supporting the arts sector.

Grove Gallery’s involvement in the Media Freedom Awards 2023 not only celebrated journalistic bravery and integrity but also reinforced the gallery’s dedication to championing freedom of expression in all forms of art and media.

Play Video

Robi Walters partners with Grove Gallery. 'A Nation of Millions' takes the artworld by storm, with multiple exhibitions and artist talk with Russel Tovey (December 2023)

Robi Walters’ first solo show at Grove Gallery, titled “A Nation of Millions,” was a profound reflection on the countless hand-cut petals that comprised his intricate collages. Each tiny piece in his work unified to form a whole, mirroring his spiritual practice where individual elements blended into a singular, cosmic consciousness. This concept was also a nod to his early years, particularly the influence of hip hop culture on him as he began his artistic journey with graffiti writing. In 2023, a pivotal year marking the “50th Anniversary of Hip Hop,” Walters found it fitting to honor this genre. The album “It Takes A Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back” by Public Enemy profoundly impacted him. As a British youth of West Indian heritage, whose grandparents were part of the Windrush generation, the title held significant meaning, connecting his heritage across the Atlantic.

Based in London, Walters inaugurated his own gallery and studio space in the heart of Soho in 2018, operating from this studio/showroom. His captivating, colorful collages had garnered attention from celebrity collectors such as Rob Rinder, Michael Bublé, Bryan Adams, Mark Noble (West Ham), Thandie Newton, Stellan Skarsgård, Maxim from the Prodigy, and Major Lazer’s Diplo and Jillionaire. In 2017, Olympic gold medalist Usain Bolt received a piece from Robi. Music remained a significant influence in his work, leading to collaborations with prominent musicians like U2, Mary J Blige, and Sir Paul McCartney to support various charities.

These entrancing, socially-conscious artworks stemmed from sacred geometry, exploring internal spaces and the tranquility he found in daily meditation. Over the last decade, his body of work had conveyed the art of transformation, utilizing discarded materials to offer a unique perspective on consumerism, consumption, and waste. Robi’s artistic process mirrored his life journey; transforming neglected objects into coveted art pieces echoed the spirit of transformation that reshaped his life. Continuously pushing his limits, Robi Walters was determined to turn his dreams into reality. Additionally, his recent appearances on Sky News, BBC London, and GB News had brought further attention to his show ‘A Nation of Millions,’ highlighting his unique artistic vision and the powerful messages embedded within his work.

A photo of Robi Walters having a photo taken next to one of his pieces of art

RED. Ending the year at Grove Gallery, Sara Pope's 'RED' (December 2023)

Renowned psychologist Carl Jung once described color as the ‘mother tongue of the subconscious.’ Color wields the power to shape thoughts, elevate spirits, influence productivity, and evoke emotions. Our decisions are subtly guided by its impact. Sara Pope explored all these meanings behind color, delving into the psychology, physiology, cultural significance, and more, with her extraordinary and striking exhibition entitled ‘RED’.

Since her first strokes on canvas, the allure of red consistently captivated Sara Pope more than any other hue. Her brushes, studio, and painting attire were consistently adorned with splashes of red, leading to the inquiry: why red? For Sara, the connection seemed to stem partly from her inspiration drawn from experiences in fashion and media. During this period, she had a keen interest in understanding what generates attraction, captures attention, and sparks desire.

This captivating exhibition, which concluded on the 31st of January, offered viewers a deep dive into the enigmatic world of the color red, showcasing Sara Pope’s unique perspective and artistic journey.

Sara Pope having her picture taken next to various pieces of her artwork
Sara Pope having her picture taken in a red dress behind various pieces of art
Play Video

Accelerate Your Growth Beyond S&P500. Limited Availability for UK Investors.

Skip the waiting list and invest.

We will show you how to generate 8% to 12% from investment-grade art every year, plus:

last call before our waiting list starts

From January 2024 we will be locking down our fine art investment ownership and you will have to join a waiting list. To add Fine Art Investments to your portfolio fill your details below and one of our advisors will be in-touch.

First time investor experience

I’ve had a great experience with Matt and the Quantus gallery. He was clear and concise about pros and cons of such an investment for a first time buyer and I did not felt pressured.

I have just purchased my first artwork…

I have just purchased my first artwork from Quantus Gallery and I have to say the experience was very good. Aaliyah was a great help at every step. She made me feel welcomed and looked after throughout the whole process from the enquiry to the transaction, but what is more it seems like this is not the end, but the beginning of the relationship with the Gallery. I am looking forward to it.

Amazing service from Micheila

Amazing service from Micheila. She always
goes the extra mile & working with Micheila has been a very positive experience. The gallery is beautifully put together & Micheila is very knowledgable. She has helped me to understand & have faith in a market I had zero knowledge on. Everyone at Quantus has been amazing, thank you.

Just a really enjoyable experience

Just a really enjoyable experience. Right from the outset. Jonathan and the team were helpful, knowledgable and keen for us to make a purchase only if we felt a connection with the works. We did and are now extremely happy with our purchases. Very professional and a great gallery with some fantastic artists. Thanks

last call before our waiting list starts

From September 2023 we will be locking down our fine art investment ownership and you will have to join a waiting list. To add Fine Art Investments to your portfolio fill your details below and one of our advisors will be in-touch.

By submitting this form you agree to our terms & conditions

last call before our waiting list starts

From September 2023 we will be locking down our fine art investment ownership and you will have to join a waiting list. To add Fine Art Investments to your portfolio fill your details below and one of our advisors will be in-touch.

By submitting this form you agree to our terms & conditions

last call before our waiting list starts

From September 2023 we will be locking down our fine art investment ownership and you will have to join a waiting list. To add Fine Art Investments to your portfolio fill your details below and one of our advisors will be in-touch.

By submitting this form you agree to our terms & conditions

Download Your Free Art Investment Guide Below

Receive your free guide to the art market delivered straight to your inbox

By submitting this form you agree to our terms & conditions

Artwork Enquiry

By submitting an artwork enquiry, you agree to be contacted by a representative of Grove Gallery and partners and agree to subscribe to our marketing emails.